Help !!

I’m feeling no motivation today. I don’t wanna go to the gym, just kind of wanna lay in bed and do nothing. I am at the same weight this week šŸ˜¦

Actually I think I went up 2 pounds. I don’t what else to do.

My schedule is all over the place, it’s expensive and time consuming make healthy, lean meals. I’m stressed with school because of nursing finals and exams happening at the same time.

What are ways I can bring back my motivation ? And keep it there ?!

One of my biggest problem is sticking with it and I’m at that point again, I lose focus and everything I worked for kind of gets thrown out šŸ˜¦

I hate this feeling, I wanna make sure I stick with this but I’m falling off already.

Help ! What do I do ?

4 thoughts on “Help !!

  1. runoffwriter

    Hey there! I’m kinda sorta biased since I prefer running, but I can’t recommend the “couch to 5k” programs enough. They start slowly so it’s not too tough, and you get the sense of accomplishment that keeps you going. And they have a set program so it’s a little harder to ditch. They do all the planning for you. And I run outside…no gyms!!! No staring, super-fit faces! And sign up for a race….that deadline, and the cash you’ve invested, will be VERY motivating…make sure it’s a walk/run and you won’t need to worry about having to stop and walk.

    But the other half of the equation is what you eat. I have seen people using
    http://www.myfitnesspal.com/ accomplish amazing things. People I actually know. It works. And it’s easy to use!

    Lastly, don’t beat yourself up over the occasional setback. So this week wasn’t perfect. It’s just the start. Even if you’ve done this before, you need to see this as the beginning. Next week doesn’t have to be the same. Even if you mess something up next week it can still be a little bit better than this one, as long as you stick with it and the motion is always forward- even tiny steps- you’ll get there someday. And when you accomplish something- REWARD IT! But not with food! A new pair of earrings…something little.

    Again, sorry about going on and on- hope something here is helpful!

    Reply
    1. melrubioxo Post author

      Thank you so much for the feedback ! Keep it comin ! Lol, I need the long talks and ideas. Anything ! I’m going to check out this couch-to-5k. A lot of people suggest it. Thanks !

      Reply
  2. GiGi Eats Celebrities

    DO you keep a written schedule? You should write down your daily schedule and see where you might have a bit of free time to squeeze in a 10 minute work out here and there. Also, eating healthy DOESN’T have to be expensive, it’s a misconception! Eggs are NOT expensive, cans of fish (in olive oil)… a little goes a long way! Beans… those aren’t expensive either šŸ™‚ Also, purchase frozen vegetables, they keep for far longer (obviously, lol) and contain so much more per pound than fresh – yet have the same, if not MORE vitamins, minerals and antioxidants!

    What should motivate you is that you have BLOG READERS! You don’t want to disappoint us, LOL!!! Just kidding, you couldn’t disappoint us. We will always be here when you need motivation šŸ™‚

    Reply
    1. melrubioxo Post author

      thank you for the advice!
      one of the big reasons i chose to do this blog is so i had people kind of like watching me and i couldn’t disappoint! I wanna motivate people and show them that it’s possible!
      it’s been a slow start, but i’m gonna try what you suggest with the schedule! thank you!!!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

